from i to z

I decided to switch from my iPhone to a BlackBerry Z10. (Curious about the red device ? it’s a →Limited Edition for Developers)

You can read about my reasons → here in my ekkes-corner blog.

Over the next weeks and months I will report about my experiences.

This will cover all aspects from the use of the Z10 as a consumer – device, a business – device, as a developer of mobile apps, how to stay in-sync with my data on OSX and my family and how to find the right apps.

stay tuned…

I will tweet about this – so the easiest way is to follow me on twitter @ekkescorner.

Synchronizing eMail, Calendars, Contacts, Evernote, Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, …

On my iPhone I only synchronized one email – account – most of my emails I did on my desktop.

BlackBerry Z10 enables very comfortable work with email using the Hub – so from now on I’m synchronizing all my accounts with my BlackBerry Z10:

1+1 (german provider), GMX, GoogleMail, iCloud, …

here → you can read HowTo manage this.

All worked out of the box. Articles about my experiences will follow.

Hint: there’s also an article at CrackBerry: http://crackberry.com/thinking-switching-iphone-blackberry

Missing BlackBerry 10 APP: TeaTimer

I missed a good looking TeaTimer for BlackBerry 10 – so I developed my own 😉

TeaTimer

read the full story here.


(c) 2013 Creative Commons License 3.0 (BY-NC-SA) by ekke (ekkes-corner)

